-FBI “Going Dark” Program to add $234M in new surveillance technology.

Posted: May 20, 2009 in 2009, Articles
Tags: , ,

ABC News:

The release of the 2010 budget request has shed more light on some FBI surveillance programs the bureau is currently developing and testing.

The budget request shows that the FBI is currently developing a new “Advanced Electronic Surveillance” program which is being funded at $233.9 million for 2010. The program has 133 employees, 15 of whom are agents.

According to the budget documents released Thursday, the program, otherwise known as “Going Dark,” supports the FBI’s electronic surveillance intelligence collection and evidence gathering capabilities, as well as those of the greater Intelligence Community. Read entire article

Related:

FBI “Going Dark.” Budget Request for High-Tech Surveillance Capabilities Soar

Big Increases for Intelligence and Pentagon “Black” Programs in 2010

Comments
  1. Debra says:

    My question may not be immediately relevant however, reading it makes me want to ask a question for which I have not been able to get any useful answer for the past eight years; and I have made inquiries to the FBI, the NSA and various high level investigative agencies.

    I also have another purpose, to raise awareness.

    My question: I have been under unlawful surveillance for the past eight (plus) years, and I have not been able to liberate myself from these people.

    I don’t know the actual name of the technology, but for lack of a better description, my thoughts are being listened to (or evesdropped) by a group of people who I do not know. They hear me, and I hear them and as such they have a real time tool with which to harrass me, follow me, degrade me, violate my most personal privacy. Yes, it’s insane (their cruelty; their insanity). No I am not “hearing voices” so please do not post a reply if all you have are insults for me.

    This is the type of surveillance tactic that no one wants to talk about, or wants to admit exists – but for people like me (I’ve read about others like myself) – we’re helplessly being violated in our most private space; our minds. For me, it’s been over eight years, as the result (I guess) of being “perceived” as being involved with a married man in early 2001. Before this, (in early 2001-early 2003) I was actively being followed and harrassed the “old fashioned way” until I was eventually poisoned.

    The people who have been bothering me: some low bread white trash group according to their voices. Their responses to me are typical for their type, using terms for me like “chic”, “baby”, “bitch”; at first I experienced months and months of insults, death threats, and other such garbage that your garden variety passive aggresive white trash might cast at you. All I can think of is perhaps retired low level law inforcement turned dirty “PI”. Where they got the resources that they have, I don’t know.

    How I got this way; the only thing that it could possibly be is (an act of violence related to this same incident) I was poisened; I felt the effects in late February 2003 (was in and out of the ER March-June); and by mid March 2003 these people where there, sounding exited, like they were testing out a new “toy” and were obviously very exited that it was working. I felt like a helpless objective in a video game.

    I beleive it’s a type of sattelite/cellular technology that is used once the victims body has been “set up” .

    Perhaps someone who is “in the know” can provide some helpful advise. I have been unsuccessful so far. My personal life has been destroyed. If I receive no help, I guess if I live long enough I’ll eventually see teenagers using this new type of technology…for “fun”. After all, everything we play with now is nothing more than once military technology.

    Note: The most interesting information that I received was an essay on ethics & human dignity, as it pertained to this level of invasion of privacy. They even mentioned that even the president of the USA would not “cross that line”. At least someone’s talking about it…

    I’ve learned to live with it; but I’m very unhappy.
    que sera sera for me I guess.
    Debra

Leave a Reply

